Warning message

The service having id "_mobile_whatsapp" is missing, reactivate its module or save again the list of services.

The IOC offers on-line courses of the COMPETIC 3 certificate

Posted on 14/12/2017
icona de so
Listen post with
woman | man voice
Courses on digital skills by IOC
Courses on digital skills by IOC, for IOC. Licence: Tots els drets reservats

One of the ways to show digital competences in Catalonia is the COMPETIC certificate. It has three levels, equivalent to those of the ACTIC certificate. The Open Institute of Catalonia (IOC) offers training to achieve the highest level of this certificate: the COMPETIC 3. From 12 to 19 December opens the enrollment period.

The formative offer of the Open Institute of Catalonia is very broad. Since last September, it also includes competitions of level 3 COMPETIC digital competencies, equivalent to the ACTIC certificate of the same level. These are online courses of 35 hours duration.

The COMPETIC 3 certificate is composed of five competencies and at least two must be credited to obtain the COMPETIC3 certificate. The competences of this third level are the following:

C4: Treatment of written information (Text processing)
C5: Processing of graphic, sound and image information on the move (Multimedia)
C6: Treatment of numerical information (Spreadsheet)
C7: Data processing (Databases)
C8: Presentation of contents

The IOC offers distance courses from C6, C7 and C8. Each training is 35 hours long and takes a quarter. Those who pass two of these courses and meet the requirements are given the official COMPETIC 3 certificate.

From the 12th to the 19th of December 2017, the enrollment period for the 2018 winter courses is open. To register, you must have the certificate of COMPETIC2 or ACTIC2, or have already passed another competence of the COMPETIC 3

More information